Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Number 7 ... again

I decided to go with Yardbird # 7 again today (American Tree Sparrow) just because I like the image.  Also because they are infrequent visitors, usually only showing up when it snows.  Sometime in early spring, they'll head north to their breeding grounds in Northern Canada and Alaska, and we won't see them again until next winter.  Only one out there today, in with a mob of dark-eyed juncos.  

Hubs and I are off to meet with the head nurse at the retirement home this afternoon armed with a summary of my MIL's health history and medical conditions.  We will also be talking with her about how to make this transition in living arrangements as painless as possible for my MIL.  We are both feeling like our plates are overflowing at the moment and there are so many fears and concerns that just can't be answered until she gets here.   Which doesn't stop both of us from worrying...

My parents are moving from SE Arizona (Tucson) to SW Arizona (Yuma) today, about a 5-6 hour drive in their motorhome.  By this evening, they'll be ensconced in Yuma where they'll probably remain for close to a month.  Kind of wishing I could run off and join them.  

Thanks so much for stopping by, and for being patient with my lack of comments.  

xo
Debbi 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.