Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Number 11, with a side of titmouse

More wretched weather today, on top of a couple of inches of ice and snow overnight.  Definitely not a day where I wanted to be outside much, especially since we are still having freezing rain.  So, I crouched outside the back door with my down coat and my new camera gloves (thanks Laurie54!) and snapped some shots of the chickadees, titmice and juncos.  Realized I hadn't blipped a chickadee yet this year, so that made the choice easy.  This is #11 on my list of photographed yard birds.  You can see them all HERE.

I finished editing and tagging my photos from AZ and have posted an album on Flickr of just the birds.  If you want to check it out, HERE is the album, with 24 photos.  I ended up adding 12 new birds to my "life list" on this trip, which was pretty cool.  I had two lousy shots of an non-descript small brown sparrow that I was having trouble identifying - with some help, I was able to id it as a Lincoln's Sparrow, a species I've not seen before. 

I also have two shots of big cats taken at the Sonoran Desert Museum that I've posted on Flickr
Mountain Lion, king of the canyons
and
Bobcat, enjoying some late afternoon sun

Tomorrow the weather should be better and a bit warmer, too, so hoping to get out for a bit.  In the afternoon, Hubs and I are meeting with the Head Nurse at the retirement home where my MIL will be living.  We want to make sure they have all of the medical and other records they need so things go smoothly when she arrives next week.  Tick tock.

Thanks so very much for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.