Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

A warm Titmouse welcome

After taking well over 1,000 photos during my 3 days in Tucson, I took less than 10 today.  In fact, I was only outside long enough to snap a handful of shots before dashing back inside.  Lucky for me, the Tufted Titmice are always willing to have their photos taken - in fact, they insist.  After seeing the Bridled Titmice in Madera Canyon, I had to make sure my little backyard Tufties were still cute... yep, they are.  Maybe not quite as cute as their masked cousins, but still cute enough.

I am done with most of the edits to my photos from the trip - have deleted at least 70%.  I still have to finish tagging everything before I am done - hopefully I'll finish that tonight.  Once that's done, I'll upload some to an album on Flickr and post a link here for those who are brave/bored enough to have a look.

Hubs left at 6 AM to drive to Ohio (about 7 hours) so we were, once again, a bit like ships passing in the night.  He'll be home tomorrow night, then leave again Thursday morning.  I will be glad when the next few weeks are behind us.  

The weather here is horrendous.  It was extremely windy this morning and then freezing rain arrived in the afternoon.  The rain is expected to continue through much of the day tomorrow with temps never getting out of the low 30's F.  So, basically it's gloomy, wet and cold.  Yuck.  

Thanks for stopping by.

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.