Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

Yard Bird #12 - Carolina Wren

There is something about wrens that always makes me smile - doesn't matter what type of wren, either as they all have the smile-inducing quality.  This talkative guy/gal was doing it's dit-dit-dit in the woods behind our house this morning, so I got my bird app out and ditted back at him.  Quick as a flash, he was on the cherry tree, right in front of me, to investigate and add his two-cent's worth to the ditting.  Cute as a button.

If you'd like to see the collection of yard birds I've blipped so far this year, click HERE

Temps were over 50 F today so I headed out after lunch for a hike.  Unfortunately, the trails were a muddy mess which translated to me getting pretty muddy too.  Fortunately, I and my clothes are quite washable.  And it felt great being outside without having to be bundled from head to toe.  Colder temps moving in tomorrow.

My parents reported in from Sierra Vista, Arizona where they are having a great time.  Must say, I'm kind of wishing I'd been able to stay longer and visit SV with them.  Next time...

Hubs and I are in the midst of yet more life changing decisions - I suspect this comes with being at this stage in life.  I've become pretty pragmatic about living with change, however.

So, off to shower.  Peace to all...

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.