Life's Little Moments

By dbifulco

All Puffed Up

I confess that I did not put a lot of effort into today's photo.  There were a dozen House Finches in the garden and I randomly snapped some shots, figuring I'd end up with something I could use.  I was pleasantly surprised when I blew this image up and realized that this is a red/yellow morph of a male House Finch - a color variant that is unusual in this part of the US.  Males are usually red, with occasional orange or yellow "morphs".  The other color morphs are more common in some parts of the country than others.  So that's a wrap for today.

Hubs and I met with our attorney this morning to update out wills.  It had been about 5 years, during which a lot has changed, so we were overdue.  Glad to get the ball rolling on this.

Hubs has decided to come with me to FL next month - very excited for us to have a little getaway together.  I just booked his flights and a car, so we can toodle around a bit.  Not sure exactly where we'll go, other than definitely a day at St. Augustine to visit the rookery. 

Temps dropped precipitously overnight and we are back to cold and windy now.  Fireplace is going full blast, keeping the downstairs nice and warm.  

Dinner tonight with friends, which we are really looking forward to.  Be good to just drink some wine, eat some Thai food and have some laughs.  We share similar views on politics, global climate change and environmental issues, so the conversation is always stimulating and thought-provoking.

Happy Hump Day!

xo
Debbi

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.