Wigeons at Stanpit Marsh

And that's Christchurch priory in the background.

Another day that started out with thick fog but by the time I had met up with my Wednesday friends for a walk, it had cleared - at last! Stanpit Marsh is a great place to see birdlife - there was quite a variety of ducks - including these wigeons and some teals.

I've cropped this to a panorama so it kinda looks wide-angle but my real entry for the challenge is my extra. Sorry, hobbs - too many lovely views today for it to make it as my main blip. The marsh itself was a little short on suitable material......

Update: I've added an another extra showing a closer view of the exclusive properties that you can see just to the left of the priory. Also suitable for the widwed challenge...... I'm beginning to wonder why I didn't make one of these my main blip now.... :))

Huge thanks for every thing for my recent blips - I always love reading all your comments, even if I not always great at responding!


Ann :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.