Upward over the mountain

By lilymaychanter

Secret #13- The Secret Lives of Blippers

Secret #13:

My secret is, there is a girl that I like that's a junior.



I originally thought I'd use my own yearbook to take this shot...but how much cooler would it be to do something...vintage? So, I went over my grandmother's house and asked if I could borrow her yearbook to photograph. She wound up telling me all of these stories about high school, how she was a star athlete and her peers elected her Junior Coach. There were only four girl Junior Coaches in the entire school. Their yearbook picture is on the bottom. My grandmother is the one furthest to the right. Pretty, no?
Although you wouldn't know without having heard that story, this is the reason why I chose to photograph this particular page. "Junior" coach. haha...kind of.

(To the person who sent me this secret- I sure hope your girl isn't the second one from the left! hahaha)

I also wanted to go back to my grandmother for this particular shot because something I've noticed about the secrets you guys are sending into my inbox...is that most of them are about being in love, being in "like", or whatever you want to call it. The truth is, love is universal, and love is timeless. For better or for worse, we all have it or go through it. From talking to my grandmother today about her high school experience, which is where she met my grandfather, I came to realize that even more. Love was born thousands of years ago, and I have to tell you, it is alive and well in the present.

Prelude
Secret #1
Secret #2
Secret #3
Secret #4 (my own secret)
Secret #5
Secret #6
Secret #7- The Secret Lives of Blippers
Secret #8- The Secret Lives of Blippers
Secret #9- The Secret Lives of Blippers
Secret #10 (my own secret)
Secret #11- The Secret Lives of Blippers
Secret #12- The Secret Lives of Blippers

Thank you for your continued participation in this project. Please e-mail your secrets to lilymaychanter@yahoo.com. Your identity will be protected unless you specifically ask me to do otherwise. Thank you!


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.