A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

So near

but so far.

I started this jumper for my daughter's birthday on the 7th Jan as seen on my blip that day. I took it with me on my visit last week and even knitted on the train but I should have started a week earlier.

We are going again tomorrow for a pre birthday weekend and I'm afraid it is just not going to be finished. Here I have done about 4cm of the collar. At 6cm you have to increase and the continue the rib for a further 16cm! It's not difficult but with such fine yarn and small gauge needles it just takes time which I am running out of.

Last night we had a lovely Burns supper and my friend and I burned the midnight oil. She stayed over and we had a late and leisurely breakfast. After she left we did a bit of shopping in the cold, cold grey day and then I've just been knitting. No other opportunities for a blip. So here it is my only blip; nearly done but not!

(Just looked back and noticed that it is 4 years ago today since we set off to New Zealand - sigh)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.