Guess where I was ....

Had a busy day and was still grumpy.
I think I really need a break! and that is coming! 
I am off next week (Chinese New Year week means my customer is off to 90 %) Peace!
Honestly, I cannot wait!
I have a lot of plans and certainly none of them is work related.
The flat needs a clear out and my room needs sorted. Neil will be away from Sunday to Friday, which will give me the freedom to create as much chaos as I wish and also be rigorous on some things ....  I am really looking forward to this!
Dougie came at 11am as usual on Wednesdays and I left the house at 12:30 for a longish walk. I was just fed up and did not want to hurt poor Dougie!

It has been a while since I visited "my" high rises. 
Good news: They are still there and in good condition!
If you look up to the 19th floor, you see an open window at the left. 
That's Frank's flat, who I invaded some time back in April here.
I do cross Frank's way regularly ever since. He is out walking frequently.
Actually - have not seen him for a good while ...!

I visited Aldo and got some fish for supper and was back home for my 3 pm call. Theses daily calls become quite annoying ... one at 9 am and one at 3 pm ... but we need them and I will endure it for another few weeks - just not next week.
At 4 pm I had a coffee/tea with Dougie before he left and then carried on working.
I went out again at 5:30 pm to get some stuff and then finally finished work around 8 pm when Neil came home early.
We decided to have an early night too. We are both sooo tired.
I think this was the first time since ages that I was in bed before midnight ....

Photo featuring "my" high rises, Wyndford Estate

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.