Pretty in Pink ...

Busy morning and I really need a break. I am getting grumpier every day.
I went out between my calls just for a short round along the river and to Queen Margaret Drive. It was sunny but the sun is still very low and most of the river is already in shadow at 2:30 pm. 
I took a few photos of the bridge, but the light was not really nice.
So I took the opportunity to do a bit more shop fronts.
Sara has her new sign up! Smile Café in Queen Margaret Drive is now really history. But that's a blip for another day. 
I preferred the little old lady in pink in front of the Wee Fish Market. This is my local Fishmonger with Aldo, who wants to become a photographer :) 
I had to get back to work and slaved a few more hours until I finally shut down and went for another walk. Had a call with Jack while walking along Great Western Road.  Neil was messaging that he would be really late and I decided to have dinner once I got home.
I made a big salad with prawns and left over salmon and prepared an artichoke salad for tomorrow. 
I went to bed after midnight. Neil arrived half past 12!! 
He is really having a tough time, but he needs to prepare a lot for his trip to Saudi on Sunday.....
And I have another day and then a full week for myself :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.