My first attempt...

...at encaustic painting.

At my art group this afternoon one of us was showing the rest of us how to do encaustic painting. It involves coloured wax, and iron, and a small soldering iron.

She showed us, and then let us all have a go making a picture with her stuff.

The afternoon passed in uproarious laughter, banter, and jokes. We had great fun!!!

I would love to explore this technique further sometime.

This is my contribution for my pic a day for every day in 2017. It is too cold to stay up any longer and get my acrylics out today, and I am slowly freezing to death despite the central heating being on, so this encaustic painting is my painting for today.

Hopefully by tomorrow my central heating will have warmed the place up. It is still 12C inside my bungalow despite the heating being on the last two hours (I was out all day). So it is hot drinks, electric blanket and bed, and I will look at all your entries...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.