gennepher

By gennepher

Today's painting...

...was painted with this brush, and this paint/wallpaper scraper. The colours were Ultramarine, Titanium white, and Lime Yellow. A scrap of Paynes Grey might have got into the Ultramarine.

I want to work more with this scraper to paint with acrylics. As you can see I scraped out the tree trunk and branches with the scraper.

I had the results of my diabetic eye test by post today and it seems I have now have background retinopathy in my left eye. I had already half thought something was up because the technician just took the photo of my right eye in seconds, but the left one she was looking every which way into it. So this put me off my day a bit and I didn't get into painting or anything really.

But tomorrow is a bright new day and I will have some fun painting and doing things I want to do.

This pic is my pic for today for a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.