I carried on...

...experimenting with the metal household paint/wallpaper scraper for painting and effects. I also used that brush on the left side.

The colours used were Wedgewood Blue, Titanium White, and Paynes Grey.

Actually I really enjoyed doing this one. It was fun. I know I have some more flat scraper tools somewhere...

Using this scraper tool instead of trying to use a fine brush for detail is easier on my arthritic hands, and much easier on my eyes which seem to be feeling the strain lately. I can't wait for the central heating to be turned off. It dries my eyes badly. I usually turn it off end of March regardless how cold it is.

So painting this way AND getting detail in the painting is the way forward. I can only get better!!!

I have so many idea to try out.

More experimenting tomorrow!!!
More fun tomorrow!!!

This is my painting today for the challenge I set myself of a pic every day in 2017.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.