The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Surface pattern and texture

Another cold, cold day. I dragged a suitcase of old books and stuff down to the charity shops. Half of my life now seems to be on display at The Door Charity shop! I bought a shoe rack at Oxfam, and came back and started reorganising my shoes and clothes, assembling yet more for The Suitcase. I will also take a coat to the Town Council offices , as they have some sort of coat recycling event going on tomorrow. Sounds like a good idea.

My massage client turned up early. Eventually I was able to sit down and watch Pointless, then Apple Tree Yard on Catch up. Wow, I think I'm going to enjoy this, though alarm bells are ringing loudly.

I even made the veggie chilli that I threatened to make a week ago! Glad I did, it was well worth eating. How comee it's twenty years since I last made this dish? Snapped this kitchen sink shot as I cooked, because I liked the red pepper against the new blue bowl that Steve bought recently.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.