The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Planning

Planning meals, to be precise, while sitting in the sunshine and listening to Women's Hour. Afterwards I walked to town to take more books etc, for recycling. The Town Council was having its coat-recycling day, and had racks of clothing displayed outside the offices. They said they'd given away quite a few items to homeless people.

My eye test was a non-event because I'd forgotten to bring the voucher entitling me to a free test! I was quite cross with myself, but decide to console myself by buying a pomegranate and going home to make a rainbow salad!

Eventually I got down to starting to tidy my desk which I have to do, before I attempt my tax accounts. It's nearly done now, but I have a card stall to run tomorrow in Nailsworth, so I have had to prep for that as well. The good news is that I've found a few things in my study that I thought were lost forever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.