Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Chilly, with seagulls

Dunoon's East Bay prom was the epitome of cool this afternoon, and not really in a good way. There was a biting SE wind off the sea, whipping the gulls around in a haphazard fashion, and even the last pink glow of the sunset did little to alleviate ... anything, really.

I guess I was feeling it more after a visit - another one - to my excellent dentist. A recalcitrant temporary crown had been reluctant to come off the tooth it had been protecting, so that after much chiselling (that's what it felt like) it had been necessary to destroy it piecemeal with the drill. By the time I'd finished I felt I'd gone ten rounds, and the cold didn't help.

The morning light, on the other hand, looked warm (it wasn't) and cheering - and that's my extra pic for today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.