Rose

It's been a stinker of a day. I just put the hose on the front garden and saw this brave little rose, I think it's name is Scentimental. The extra shows what a really hot day does to a hydrangea.

This morning we had a finance breakfast...well a long discussion without distractions during our bacon and eggs. Trying to plan the next few years...lots to consider. I have been on holidays for 2 weeks and had a good break not worrying about work at all.

I then said I wanted to change things in the house, we have two spare bedrooms, an overcrowded office and a room upstairs which is very hot as it hasn't got good heat control in place. So we started and moved my sewing table and desk into the front room so I can leave it set up and not have to pack away for any meal or other activity. I brought a dozen or so boxes down from the "junk" room upstairs and moved out the double bed. The single bed can go upstairs. We still have a spare bed in the other room for visitors.

Well that was my day....hope you had a productive one too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.