Capital adventures

By marchmont

2 minutes to midnight

A real emergency blip. #1 gf gave me this for Christmas and I am really enjoying. I thought I'd lost it yesterday, on a bus. But it was actually down the side of the bed. Doh! The story lives on.

Duty Manager today so a day in the office getting loads done. Late afternoon a colleaguecreturned from a full day battling the Council. Great news, tenacity and knowledge and a belief in our work meant he'd succeeded getting a just outcome for his client. Took a month but he got there. Makes it all worthwhile.

Got home after 8 (that wasn't the plan), to be skyped by A in Inverurie, arrange to 'babysit' Y after her foot op and agree to catsit for the other Y.

I've booked KL in Aug but still faffing around about the week in June. Which led to the late blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.