Capital adventures

By marchmont

Life goes on

I slept well till 5.20 considering. Spent most of the day at mum's, trying to sort thing in my head and materially. I wrote lists. Moved towards getting a funeral sorted in a haphazard way and spoke to J in India and 3 of the KL 4. Olivia was watch 'My Little Pony'. Martin and James came round and mum told some more folk. That is always the hardest bit. And we discovered that an even more senior member of the family had died last October, aged 103. D and I were disappointed we hadn't been told.

A card arrived at lunchtime, the first. It was from the ex member of the family. Weird and even weirder that an identical one from him was, of course, waiting for me when I got home. It feels like a ghastly intrusion which I know is illogical.

I noticed some snowdrops had burst through when I got home. Life does renew and go on.
And we have our memories.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.