SecondSeason

By SecondSeason

Follow your arrow

I believe that I've had many possibilities and opportunities come my way throughout my life.  Some I've pursued and others I didn't feel brave or daring enough to risk at the time.  I would say I've always been somewhat of an adventurer/risktaker and at times found that I was swimming upstream...against the flow.  Many times that came at a cost but the reality settled in later on in life, that life would pass me by if I cared what people thought and didn't grab the possibilities beckoning to be explored.  I'm in a season of life where I can and for that I'm so grateful.  

Eleven years ago, the hubster and I had made an intentional decision to simplify our life.  We downsized (moved to a smaller home), got rid of lots of stuff and began focusing on what was important to us.  This journey of living simply has taught me so much, especially in the area of s l o w i n g down.  I tend to be a high energy person and so at first the process was difficult.  Photography has been a calming outlet that has aided in slowing my pace.  It feeds the creative in me and allows my mind to roam.  It's given me the opportunity to pursue more writing and then marrying my images to words or vice versa.  

I'm taking each moment, being mindful and thankful and living it right then.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.