A Monkey's Tale

By MonkeyWithAView

Chicken Run?!

The chickens loved their freedom from their run this afternoon when I arrived back from a very slow, quiet day at work. Really nothing to report on that front, it was just insanely quiet after a slightly hectic breakfast. I hadn't been able to let them out for a couple of days, but one chicken was so excited she jumped up on the block of wood to get a closer look at me saying hello & thrusting a camera toward them.

Quiz night tonight up at the pub. Was very much looking forward to it but in the end it didn't seem to live up to expectations & for some reason Team Rob Rises could not get off the starting blocks. Bit of a damp squib if truth be told. That's the way it goes sometimes. The past weekends antics has finally caught up with me & I rather knackered & so it's defo time for bedfordshire. Last day at work tomorrow before 3 days off (I get my bank holiday when others don't, I guess it still counts) so cannot wait for tomorrow to fly by.

Night all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.