Legumes

The latest cooking course unit was all about batch cooking with dried beans, grains and legumes. My legume of choice was chick peas; I now have a fridge full of hummus and falafel to go along with last week's soup!  In all honesty, after the faffing about involved in using dried ones I know, I know, they have less preservatives but really... I suspect I shall return to the canned variety in the future! 

Today's Blip is one of this week's  picture assignments; from left to right: regular hummus, sun-dried tomato hummus and chili garlic hummus with a swirl of chili- tomato reduction.

On the bright side last week's roasted vegetable assignment scored a scrummy 100% as did my online line end of unit quiz. So,  I'm looking to maintain a similar mark this week. Finger's crossed Blippers. 

I'm now exhausted  however and craving ANYTHING other than chickpeas or soup!

Happy Sunday Blip mates!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.