Blue Hamish

By BlueHamish

I can't help it .....

If I spot an error in my own writing I will go back and correct it on blip, on Facebook and even when sending text messages. When someone else makes an obvious mistake, well it just irks me. Illogical I know but I am what I am and the use of text messages does appear to have led to a total decline not only in grammar but also spelling. If you really want to wind me up, just use the wrong word and that leads me nicely into the item below, borrowed shamelessly from the internet.

Acyrologia
An incorrect use of words - particultely replacing one word with another word that sounds similar but has a diffident meaning - possibly fuelled by a deep-seeded desire to sound more educated, witch results in an attempt to pawn off an incorrect word in place of a correct one. In academia, such flaunting of common social morays is seen as almost sorted and might result in the offender becoming a piranha, in the Monday world, after all is set and done, such a miner era will often leave normal people unphased. This is just as well sense people of that elk are unlikely to tow the line irregardless of any attempt to better educate them. A small percentage, however, suffer from severe acyrologiaphobia, and it is there upmost desire to see English used properly. Exposure may cause them symptoms that may resemble post-dramatic stress disorder and, eventually, descend into whole-sacel outrage as they go star-craving mad. Eventually, they will succumb to the stings and arrows of such a barrage, and suffer a complete metal breakdown, leaving them curled up in a feeble position.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.