Damned if you don't

I didn't step in and offer financial help where I suspect it was secretly wanted or even possibly expected and guess what, I've been told in the past that I'm in the wrong for stepping in and offering financial help where it was secretly wanted or even possibly expected and YES, by the same person! You can understand my frustration.

Day off today, my last day's leave this holiday year so I'm using the time to copy some CDs to my new (to me) iPod and am going out for a pub lunch with Tim later on. 

China flights booked yesterday as well as accommodation in Bruges for the August bank holiday weekend with the badminton group. 2017 is beginning to take shape quite nicely. On the subject of booking flights, what a trial of a person's patience that is. I swear that both flight availability and cost changed (in the wrong direction, i.e. fewer options and higher cost) the longer we took to make our minds up. At one point we had one stop flights via Hong Kong for £645 each and ended up with 2 stop flights via Amsterdam and Beijing for over £700 each. It began to feel like a race against the clock before it simply became unaffordable. Biggest laugh was on one search engine which found us flights for £18,000 each. No thanks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.