Quod oculus meus videt

By GrahamColling

From Under Pelsall Works Bridge

It looked promising so I popped out first thing before sunrise. The car was frost covered and pavements were icy (and slippy) from overnight rain freezing on the ground.

I took care while driving out to the common.  A little frustrating as I could see the clouds in the picture colouring from the rising sun.  Still I made it and managed about 10 minutes of photography before the colour drained and the clouds spread across the sky.  

Today, we popped back to the nursing home to collect Mom's belongings.  Her life and possessions now carried in a few carrier bags.  I'm slowly going through paperwork, identifying her friends that I hadn't got contact details for and ringing them to tell them the news.  I spoke to a lady who started working for Mom and Dad in the 1960s but was still a friend to Mom in her last years.  50 years of friendship.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.