The Scattering of Grandad

Scattering. Thats a funny word.

Thank you for all your well wishes for yesterday. I had no idea what was wrong. Just a bit of an off day really. After I had written my blip, Mr W came home from work. I got up to greet him hello and almost passed out. Luckily he was holding me. It was a wierd experience as his words sounded like they were coming from above! I have no idea what he said though! But Im feeling fine today so thats the main thing.

We had a lazy morning then popped into town to go on a Ball Gown hunt. Nothing took my fancy and it seems its just the dregs of dresses left so it looks like I will be getting the online one after all. On our way into town we stopped to get my car cleaned inside and out as it was proper grot!!! The trouble with working with kids is it gets especially grubby as they just don't care where they put there fingers, feet or rubbish!!!

Then I had several messages from my Daughters as they were Scattering Grandad this afternoon at the Naval Cemetery in Gosport. It was a grey and miserable day but that didn't really matter as they all had a sip of Rum before pouring it over him to help him on his way! So off he goes, swimming in Rum....what a perfect ending.

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.