Here there and everywhere

By digitaldaze

Home Delivery

Another day 1 done and dusted. The trainee teachers all seem motivated and open to learning.  They were asking good questions in the input sessions and were all still smiling at the end of the day.

I had to go back to the 'other' supermarket tonight to buy the heavy things I couldn't manage to carry last night, like bottles of water.  I asked about 'home delivery' before I went in and when it was confirmed it gave me the freedom to buy more.  I found porridge tonight and succumbed to the pack of 10 cucumbers to go with my humongous pack of feta cheese.  My blip is my home delivery boy walking in front of me with the trolley to our flat, a 10 min walk up and down high pavements. Then he unloaded the bags at the lift as no trolleys are allowed....not sure why.  He was then happy to carry the bags and big box of 12 bottles of water into the kitchen. This is a free service, but the lads obviously expect.a tip. I gave him 20 Egyptian pounds, which is about 1 euro. And I think that was twice what he expected. Money well earned and service with a smile. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.