In My Life...

By steeble

Understated.

Sunday... had a wedding booked in on the morning, went for a coffee after that at Chesneys in Belmont, Durham. Really friendly staff and do really nice food.

After that I went home to get the car cleaned up to go to a car meet/show. It was being held at Tanfield(opposite the railway) and was run by Understated/Dirty Stancing. I had heard a couple of people slagging this group off saying they were a bit up themselves and their cars were rubbish. After I got there and seen the standard of some of the cars... I think it's more jealousy. Most of the cars were pretty good, some not so good but that's typical of every club and we all started somewhere.

Overall was a really good day, rain stayed off til the end and most people there were quite talkative and not in any way cocky or up themselves.

This is a picture of a Chevy Truck with Rat look styling, I seen it at one of the Hotrod meets at Gateshead a while ago bug it was leaving as I arrived. I love it! Sorry if the editing isn't up to much... was trying out a new editor on my phone. Still trying to find one I like.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.