Waterfall in Glen Etive

We started the day at Achnambeithach Cottage across the road from the Clachaig Inn.  I can't say that I was impressed by the photos that I took. Found it difficult to move around with unbendy knees and fear of falling over. Many kind hands to help me.

Then we  headed to Glen Etive, to the site we'd visited last year. More boggy ground, but John from Fujifilm was on hand to help me over the ground. A real gent. Paul guided me into position to take this shot and should really be credited for it, as I'm not sure I could have got the results I wanted off my own back.

It's a lot better than last year's effort, taken in driving snow.

We stopped briefly at the Glencoe ski Centre cafe for hot chocolate and finished off the day photographing reflections of Buachaille Etive Mor in a pond on Rannoch Moor. Very moody.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.