Jamjaragain

By Jamjar

A walk with different Skyline members today - this is A and me, up to the Hole-in-the-Wall, on to Red Tarn where we ate our lunch and back down Red Tarn Beck to Glenridding. I have to say that our collective map-reading at the start of this walk was rubbish, but it did improve. 

I lost my glasses after adjusting my hood but amazingly a group of walkers caught us up and they had my specs in their hands!  They're not my prescription glasses, I found them in the charity shop, but they're just about right for my eyes and are small and neat for a rucksack so I was really pleased to have them back.  Unfortunately the lack of specs was not the cause of the terrible navigation....

p.s. the photo just does not do justice to that view behind us!

6.76 miles
(the rest of the stats were not accurate)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.