Somewhere Between

By JilHudson21

Home Sweet Home

I'm finally back in Taiwan after a long flight. Nothing feels better than to be back home. Finally, a sweet release of my sorrow. Hugging my mum the moment I arrived brings instant happiness, I burst into tears and my mum was crying as well. Crying can be therapeutic sort of a exercise to be and get to feeling great after you cry. I'm just glad I'm home. I promised myself I was going to be strong for mum, I wasn't going to cry, I failed.
As we arrived at my house, there was a line of people going into the distance. It really choked me to see how much support had turned out in our darkest hour. As I got out of the car, I remember feeling everyone staring at me. I didn't know how to react so I gave a half-hearted smile. I was being ripped apart over and over again by guilt. I tried to walk away, to detach myself from everything, to re-compose myself to deal with what I now faced.
And there he is, sleeping peacefully. I remember talking to him, and I heard my mum screaming out for her baby and that is something that will haunt me for the rest of my life, it was horrendous. Maybe it should of been me up there. Why wasn't it? These were the thoughts that flooded through me. Then I lost consciousness and fell to the ground hard, according to my cousin.
Turns out I passed out from an asthma attack, what a day. Trav would be so, so heartbroken seeing us suffering like this, I'm so sorry Trav...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.