Backlit

Mum made an effort to walk in a big circle around the dead snake in the first oak meadows today. When she clipped off my lead, I ran straight to a spot just a few meters away and started to roll around. It was the snake! She had forgotten where it was! To top it off, I ate an acorn. Why oh why, she lamented.

The afternoon was spent watching cross-country skiing. They were in Falun, Sweden and it was a sprint race. It was very exciting! Our favourite Stina won! Go Sweden!

We had smörgåstårta for dinner. I couldn't believe my luck, since we had shrimps only yesterday. Smörgåstårta literally means sandwich cake and is a savoury dish with three layers of bread with yummy spreads and toppings, like shrimps and egg.

As if this wasn't enough, we had movie night! Me and Dolly watched Hachi or Hachiko together with our mums. It was an amazing movie about a loyal and faithful dog waiting for his beloved master at a railway station every day. Even when his master wasn't there any more. There was LOTS of crying. And I got plenty of extra, wet kisses and cuddles. Mums!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.