We Did It!

Today was the day of the nosework test. It was held in a totally unfamiliar environment, a warehouse where we had never been before. I wasn’t allowed to go check the place out beforehand but had to wait in the car. Mum got instructions and pretty soon came back to get me.

As soon as I got inside and realised that there were twelve pizza boxes on the floor, I knew what to do. I found the right one within seconds, but mum wanted me to check the rest of them out too, so I did that but then went back to the right one. I had to push it with my nose to make mum convinced. Finally she yelled “Markerat” and showed the judges which one it was. And it was the correct one! Yay!! I got this awesome rosette for my wall, and a diploma to show at future competitions. And mum said that the judges had called me definitely the cutest dog of the day! I feel great!

As a reward, we went to the Golden Seagull and I got the better part of a non-bread, non-onion cheeseburger. Just for me! Mum had a chocolate ball with her coffee. Yay!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.