TINY TUESDAY

A friend gave me a set of measuring cups for my birthday, and this is the tiniest one for measuring half a teaspoon.  It wouldn’t have looked that small on its own, so I put a normal size mug next to it to show how tiny it is and I think this fits today’s Tiny Tuesday challenge very well.

A friend invited us to lunch today with her and her husband - we were surprised and delighted when we got there to find it was a “proper” meal - meat, roasties and vegetables, followed by strudel and custard - so a double bonus, not only a lovely meal with pleasant company, but it also means that I don’t have to cook this evening.  

Perhaps just as well because some friends are coming over so that the men can watch the match between Liverpool and Chelsea on TV - I doubt we ladies will watch - we will just chat and hope the best team wins!

Not much progress to report except to tell you that this cold and damp weather doesn’t help joint pain!

"If you really want to make friends,
     go to their house and eat with them…..
the people who give you their food
     give you their heart."
Cesar Chavez

P.S.  Mr. HCB read my Blip yesterday and said that the look on his face was because the lady had put her baby into the seat part of the pushchair, which had then dropped quite suddenly, which was probably why the baby was screaming!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.