WIDE ANGLE WEDNESDAY - AN OPTICAL ILLUSION

I needed an easy Blip today so decided for the Wide Angle Wednesday challenge I would take a photograph of all four of my newly acquired measuring cups.  

In true “Play School” style, if any of you can remember this programme from many years ago, I would definitely have thought that the one at the far right which is marked “½ tsp” would have held more than the one next to it, which is marked “1 tsp” but I was wrong - perhaps it’s all the painkillers I’m taking!  

"Our perceptions are fallible. 
We sometimes see what isn't there. 
We are prey to optical illusions. 
Occasionally we hallucinate. 
We are error-prone." 
Carl Sagan

P.S.  Many thanks for your continued support, kind words and comments - all of which are much appreciated.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.