ABSTRACT THURSDAY - PANSIES AND POLYANTHUS

Last year we bought two lovely hellebores - a pink one, which has survived the winter, and a white one, which has sadly died. Because I keep the receipts for everything, I found the one from March last year then looked on the website for Wyevale Garden Centres as I believed they give a lifetime guarantee on their plants. 

I was right, so no prizes for guessing where we went this morning! We spoke to Paul, a plantsman and showed him a photograph of the healthy plant, which has lots of new buds, and then showed him the dead one, which Mr. HCB has dug up and wrapped in newspaper.  Paul agreed that it was “as dead as a dodo” so told us to go and choose another one, which we did - it was the same price so the transaction was quickly done. 

Whilst wandering around we saw some baskets filled with pansies and polyanthus so as Abstract Thursday is our own choice, here they are, suitably fartnarkled with the Enlight App - I’m saving the new hellebore for Flower Friday. 

Mr. HCB dropped me at Asda where I had a quick wander round buying bits and pieces for our holiday.  The bonus was that I met Olive, a friend I hadn’t seen for a while - so we had a lovely chat before I walked quite a way back to make up for the steps I didn’t do yesterday.  It’s a bitterly cold day again today so I’m now back home and glad to be warm and cosy. 

We don’t meet people 
     by accident.
They are meant to cross our path 
      for a reason. 
Anon

P.S.  I took a few photographs of the Super, Blue and Blood Moon just before 8 p.m. last night - obviously couldn't use it as my Blip for today, as it was taken yesterday, but I have put it in as an extra - it was taken hand-held with my Canon SX50. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.