FLOWER FRIDAY

This is the promised hellebore that we exchanged yesterday - called Snow Dance - it looks really healthy and I hope these cold winds won’t affect it too much. 

I met a friend for coffee this morning at the far side of the town then got off the bus and walked a fair way home - my 8,000 steps are now done for the day. Having a Fitbit has definitely motivated me to walk more and thankfully I no longer have pain in my right knee and hip. 

It’s a beautiful sunny day, although the wind is still chilly but Mr HCB tells me he has been “pottering” in the garden, because of course, he very rarely comes when I go out to meet friends.  The seeds from Seed Parade arrived yesterday and his new greenhouse for the cucumbers arrived today, so he’s smiling.  He’s just gone out to do some "muck spreadin'" - so I snook out and took a quick pic - see my extra - I just hope he won’t have too many withdrawal symptoms whilst we are away! 

Hope you all have a great weekend and that the weather is kind to you.

“Half the interest of the garden
     is the constant exercise
          of the imagination.”
C.W. Earle

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.