MONO MONDAY - LIGHT

I was trying to think outside the box, as I often do, and was looking around for something that wasn’t a candle to illustrate the word “light” for today’s Mono Monday challenge, set by MrsLinda.

As I walked downstairs, I noticed this little paperweight that was given to me many years ago by a good friend.  I then looked around for something to stand it on and found a cut glass dish that is over 50 years old, so job almost done.

I took lots of photographs and then had to choose - and that is always so hard to do.  Mr. HCB often helps me in this difficult decision - he could see a face in the paperweight with one eye and a nose;  I could see a  bird and also a face with two eyes and a hat.  Amazing how we all see something different!

We look…..
     but we all see
          different things…..
We judge…..
     but we often don’t know
          all the facts…..
Maybe
     we should look…..
          allow the light to
               penetrate our minds…..
and then think
     long and hard
          before we speak.

© Maureen Iles 
1/2/2016

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.