Stomping

Another 1st for me today. I walked to work. Channelling hazelh, who is my role model in these matters, with her regular walks to work and back and multiple thousands of steps. I discovered that it's approximately 7k steps from here to the office, and 33 of your fitbit "floors", including the stairs at the office! Combined with a bit of additional walking from the office to a meeting, then from the meeting to the bus stop, and then back through Stead's Place from the bus, that's left me on 10.5k...and a bit knackered. I'll go easy tomorrow. I don't want to repeat the mistakes of previous weeks.

Other than the walking, which I wanted to record (I'm going to introduce a new tag: joswalks and go back and tag some "milestone blips"), I don't think there's anything too remarkable to note about today, other than the confirmation that L will be in the UK for my father's funeral in a couple of week's time. It's quite an effort he's going to in order to get here, and I noted that my sister was very touched by that. He really is a lovely young man and I'm very proud of him.

Walk from home to work up north face of New Town and over the Mound.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.