New Toy!

I'm one happy little bunny!

So Park cameras sent me the lenses and filters as a split order which arrived today and they told me that if the camera body wasnt in on the 1st of Feb then they would offer me a refund.

Thinking ahead, I ordered another camera body from John Lewis yesterday and arranged to have it delivered to my local Waitrose by 2pm today. I ordered it yesterday at 4pm. It was in Waitrose by 12.30 today. Now thats what I call service.

When  got home there was a Parcel Force truck blocking my drive. They were trying to deliver MY parcel to next door!!! What a stroke of luck that not only did I pick up my John Lewis parcel early but I was just about there for my lenses!!

Not wanting to sit and look at a camera box until tomorrow (just incase Park did send the body!) I emailed them only to be told there was now a delay until 10th Feb so I asked for my money back and they confirmed a refund by email!!!

You have never seen a box be unwrapped quite so quickly in all your life and so today I have a shiney new Nikon D750 to play with!!!

Oh Lord.....so many buttons that I have no idea what they are for and I'm not great with instructions but I'm pleased with my first effort!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.