Still knitting

Following her success with a short scarf, Mollie has progressed to knitting a hat. It is quite stressful sitting near as she questions every stitch! Actually, now she really is getting the hang of it. She wants to knit a chunky jumper....so I'm forcing her to finish the hat first!

I'm feeling tired and achy today, so I'm off to bed as soon as this is blip done. I've tried a hot wheaty round my neck, and deep heat. My head is squeezing, probably somehow linked to my tense neck and shoulders.I don't think I've felt properly well since before Christmas. I think it must be age related. And just stresses of life in general.

I got to work early and left at 4 to pick Mollie and her bike up from Cromer. My front number plate is hanging down, so I need to do a blue peter on it to get through the week. Then a proper fix at the weekend.

I enjoyed the Back in Time programme on BBC 2 where the family are living through the 1910s. Next week it's the roaring twenties. I wish I had lived then and not now. As my nanna was born in 1900 I am imagining her as i watch it, and relating how her family would have managed. Especially this week's programme, as my nanna's brother John (Donald John) would have gone off to the front in 1916, when she was just 16. She would never see him again, as he died on the Somme. His name is on a plaque on the wall in Norwich cathedral, and Henry visited his grave in Belgium this time last year.

Off to bed now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.