Small Places

By PicLocata

Above Grasmere

Day 6: Patterdale to Ambleside, via Grisedale Tarn and Grasmere. This is Mrs P on the descent into Grasmere. For anyone who doesn't know the Lake District, I'd say this was a typical upland path.

I was struggling a bit; my ankle had started hurting as soon as I put my boots on the day before, and by the time we got here it (or I) had really had enough. Strangely, it was fine on slopes but hurt walking on the flat. When we got to Ambleside we decided we'd walked enough and got the bus into Grasmere. Don't tell anyone!

(Close observers will notice that Mrs P's rucksack cover has changed colour from a few days before. It's not a camera fault; someone walked off with hers at the guest house, leaving this similar, but leaky, one.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.