Husband on TV!!!

Mr K was on TV tonight!!!!! 
Obviously he's not the man actually being interviewed but he's diligently working away in the background.
Actually he wasn't working at all as this was being filmed, he was messaging me to say that as it was being filmed he was messaging me. 
It's all terribly post modern!!
He's been working for a company planning to make rail ticketing simpler and today was the day they launched and BBC news were there to chat to the CEO. 
As I was cooking dinner for the Little Misses (and I use the term loosely as dinner was a warmed up brioche with jam, some red pepper and a yogurt. Really must get to the shops tomorrow!!!) I happened to glance at the TV and saw Mr K typing away (to me!!!!) I screeched at the Little Misses that Daddy was on telly and they came skidding in to see. It was brilliant!!
My day was completely lazy today. Thankfully I woke up feeling much better than yesterday. Just hungry and dehydrated!!
I spent the day on the sofa drinking tea, watching Grey's Anatomy and studying how the typography, image, colour and composition of film posters are used to reflect the natures of the films they advertise. It was like turning the clock back twenty years to my film degree!!
I did venture out of the house in the afternoon to take Archie to get a pedicure!  I noticed earlier that his claws were ridiculously long so thought it best to get them clipped. I rang at noon and got an appointment for 4pm. The lady was very nice and gave him treats and clipped his nails in super quick time. For free!! 
He's booked for the full works in two weeks!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.