Thursday!

Thursdays are so busy! Why is it that I have days with nothing to do and then days with French lessons, swimming and dog training?!!!
As well as walking Archie and getting French homework done!
Miss L's swimming was bizarre. Her teacher came out to me and said that this Miss L wasn't on his register and could I sort it out with reception.
The woman on reception said that the class numbers had been reduced and Miss L had been removed.
WTF??????????
I politely told the woman that that was a load of bollocks and I wouldn't accept it for a minute that sounded a bit odd - we're fully paid up, Miss L's been in the class all term and if they're going to "reduce numbers" they surely have to let people know before just taking a child out of the class halfway through the term!!
She couldn't offer an explanation and said she'd get the manager to call me. Luckily while all this was going on Miss L's teacher had let her join the class.
Miss E and I had a nice chat with Mrs A's mum who've I met a few times. Mrs A is off gallivanting in Dubai so Grandma's come to stay for the week!! She went to Miss E's school and Miss E enjoyed talking to her. Not as much as she enjoyed playing with Baby H! She was teaching him tricks and he really liked her - giggling and reaching out for cuddles.
From swimming it was the usual dash home to get Archie, pick up the chicken gujons I cooked  earlier for the Little Misses to eat in the car, change into my boots and get to puppy training. 
We made it with time to spare today. I'm getting better at it!!
Archie was a little shit at training tonight. Refusing to do anything for the Little Misses; only doing what I said if I shouted at him; jumping up the whole time, straining at his lead to get to the other dogs and owners - and their snacks.
Oh my God, it was hard work!
The trainer was saying it's a cockerpoo thing; an adolescence thing; it'll pass! 
It was so frustrating because he's not like that at all at home. And when I said that she nodded like I was in denial and protesting too much!!
Grrrrrrrrrrr!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.