Engrossed

This is the only photo I took today. On my way up to bed at 7pm!
Last night I woke up at 2am boiling hot and freezing cold and knowing I was going to be sick.
I lay there not moving for about an hour before it came a losing fight and I spent the rest of a night over a bucket. Lovely!!
Thankfully Mr K was able to take the Little Misses to school and after one more bucket session I was able to get some sleep and woke up at 1pm feeling marginally less terrible.
I downloaded the first Harry Potter on Audible  (because I don't feel you can have enough Harry Potter in your life!) and spent the afternoon listening to it.
I thought I was feeling better until I ventured downstairs to let Archie out. I had to sit down every two minutes to stop myself collapsing! I made tea and toast thinking it might make me feel better. I managed to get the toast down but the tea made my stomach turn.
I know I'm ill when  I can't drink tea!!!
Practically on my hands and knees I headed back up to bed. And realised just how far it is from our kitchen to our bedroom!!
The toast obviously helped a little and I managed to drag myself to Miss E's school to get her. With clothes put on over my pyjamas because I'm that classy!!
I bought her home, sat down for ten minutes and then we headed back to get Miss L from basketball club. 
I made them dinner and then sat on the sofa like a zombie until Mr K got home.
Then I crawled up the stairs again pausing only to take this picture of the Little Misses playing Minecraft on the landing before collapsing into bed, listening to the football (we beat Arsenal 2-1, woohooo!!!) and falling asleep listening to Harry Potter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.