Cutting and Pasting

I am really enjoying my visual communications course. The last few days have been spent researching John Heartfield, Peter Kennard, Hannah Höch and Martha Rosler and their photomontages. So interesting!!
And creating a montage of my own about a current news event. Hmmm, if only there was a big story at the moment to get stuck into.......!!!!
I got so engrossed it in today that I almost forgot to go and collect Miss E for rock climbing!
And when I got there I discovered that in my rush to leave I'd forgotten her trainers and had to come home for them. Annoying!!
Archie and I had some lovely visitors this morning. Mrs R came round with Jack - a golden retriever who was born two days before Archie. He's enormous!!!!
Archie thought he'd died and gone to heaven to have such a huge friend to play with!! We took them out for a walk as soon as they arrived and the pair of them ran off together like loons as if they'd known each other for months! 
When we got home they wrestled and ran around like loons for the next couple of hours. Archie normally spends the day asleep so it was funny to see him so active!
He was shattered and asleep within seconds of Jack leaving! 
It was really lovely to see Mrs R. It's been ages and it was nice to catch up.
An early night for me tonight. Mr K kept me awake last night with his irritating fog-horn snoring until I banished him to the spare room for the first time.
And there was an irritating flock of owls outside our window hooting at each other like banshees!
Normally I like hearing the owls but the addition of Mr K's irritating fog-horn snoring tipped me over the edge.
And I may have been a little snippy......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.