An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Is Everyone Else Deid?

Backblip

Had my annual check up of my BP and cholesterol today.  I'm amazed my BP wasn't through the roof by the time I got various builders to move their vans and I negotiated my way out of a packed driveway.  I had thought by this stage of the build things would get quieter, but not so.

When I got to the health centre there was only one other patient waiting to be seen.  Either everyone in my neck of the woods is very healthy or they've got the message about not coming to the Health Centre as antibiotics will not be given for a virus.  

Where I lived previously the local health centre was always absolutely mobbed, be it first thing in the morning, the middle of the afternoon or early evening.  An empty waiting room is a complete novelty to me.

Saw the usual nurse, who is lovely and was pleased when she told me my BP is absolutely fine.  Looks like the stress of the last few weeks hasn't taken too much of a toll.   Blood results back in a week.

Back home to take delivery of my Tesco order and that really is about as exciting as the day got.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.