Archipelago

Unlimited power in the hands of limited people always leads to cruelty.
Aleksandr Solzenitsyn, The Gulag Archipelago

This didn't start out as a political statement but a bit of fartnarkling, and then it reminded me of an archipelago and look where I landed up. Seems apt though. And it's Abstract Thursday, thanks to Ingeborg for keeping it going.

Thanks also to the first three brave souls who've been out foraging for holy wells. And I haven't even put one up yet! I have been slaving away over them all day so expect a flurry soon. Don't forget to get out there and explore  - if you live in Europe there will be one near you, getting slightly more tricky in other continents but I'm sure not impossible - wells, sacred water, shrines all accepted:  tag IHWM17

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.