Still feeling spring-like, I have been working in the garden accompanied by a robin, a fox and some frisky crows. So much to do! I tackled one of the fruit cages which is disappearing under a bower of brambles - quite hard to even get in in it. A lot of satisfactory hacking back and pruning, even though I was standing in about three inches of bog.

Our super moon appeared last night - clear skies and as we travelled to Bantry to the cinema we were treated to the most amazing sight. The film , Darkest Hour, was exceptional. Fantastic film making and an extraordinary performance from Gary Oldman as Churchill. I was riveted throughout even though the very large woman next to me continually ate vast quantities of something from her handbag.

And a quick camellia for flower friday - I've managed the soft but not the negative space. Ah well. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.