Red Breasted Nuthatch ....

First and foremost I would like to thank all who stopped by yesterday and Tuesday to give me your well wishes.  I am feeling better today, although I'm still not 100 percent!

So now on to Mono-Monday:  I will be serving as the host for February.  I have set the first theme as "from your window".  And that means exactly that!  A picture taken from your window ..... it could be from your house, car, apartment, work window, etc.  Wherever you find something interesting.  And you can either shoot through a closed window or have it open. 

 I will be posting my favorites and honorable mentions on Thursday (maybe Friday) and letting you know the next week's theme on that day as well.  I will give out stars to all that participate so that you know I saw your entry.  If I miss you please, please, please let me know!  I want to be fair to all!  It may take me a few days to go through the entries, but if you haven't received a star by Wednesday, please let me know. Thanks!

My two shots today are both examples of from my window.  The extra is in mono and taken through the glass from my garden window blind.  My main blip is a Red-breasted Nuthatch that I took from my open living room window.  

Now on to my rules.  Just kidding!  There are no rules ... except that it needs to be in mono/black & white!  Let's have some fun this month! Please tag your entries MM159.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.